2017 Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner

Wethersfield Chamber of Commerce Events

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2016 Winners Pictured Above!,  Barbara Bellas, Christine Taylor, Kim Fitzner, Diane McAdams, Stacey Prybison, DEsopo Funeral Chapel (Mike & Janet Klett, Ceil & George DEsopo), Jeff Morrissette.

Join us as we honor the 2017 recipients! 

Chamber Business of the Year:
Heirloom Market

Chamber Member of the Year:
Ms. Cristina Orsini Harris,
D’Esopo Funeral Chapel

Town Beautification:
The Cove Deli

Town Employee of the Year:
Ms. Heather Vargas, Physical Services

Town Volunteer of the Year:
Ms. Chris Traczyk, Chair, Tourism Commission

Public Safety Award, Fire:
Mr. Mark Guerrera, Assistant Chief WVFD

Public Safety Award, Police:
Officer Kevin Lawless, Wethersfield Police Dept.

Educator of the Year:
Mr. Michael Maltese, Athletic Director,
Wethersfield High School


The Wethersfield Chamber of Commerce will be hosting the 52nd Annual Awards dinner on Wednesday May 10,  at the Wethersfield Country Club, 76 Country Club Road,  Wethersfield.  5:30-6:30 is cocktail hour and appetizers, followed by a brief business meeting, dinner and awards presentation.  $55 per person, buffet dinner, $10 for young people’s chicken fingers.  Cash bar.  To purchase tickets with a credit card please visit the Eventbrite site. 

or to pay by check please make payable and mail to : Wethersfield Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 186, Wethersfield CT 06129-0186.  Questions? call Leslie at 860-721-6200